Gloomhaven - The Jaws of the Lion

Nightingale Publishing

$ 74.99 

Author : isaac childres

Drawing : Francesca Baerald, David Demaret, Alexandr Elichev

Editor: Cephalofair

Numbers of players : 1 to 4

Duration: 30-120 minutes

Recommended age : from 14 years

Year of publication: 2020

 

 

Descriptions:

Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion is a standalone game set before the events of Gloomhaven . The game features four new characters - Valrath Red Guard (tank, crowd control), Inox Hatchet (ranged damage), Human Voidwarden (support, mind control) and Quatryl Demolitionist (melee damage, weapon manipulation). obstacles) - which can also be used in the Gloomhaven game original .

The game also includes 16 types of monsters (including seven new standard monsters and three new bosses) and a new campaign with 25 scenarios that invites heroes to investigate a case of mysterious disappearances in the city. Is this the work of Vermlings, or is something far more sinister going on?

Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion is aimed at a more casual audience to get people into the gameplay faster. All hard-to-arrange cardboard map tiles have been removed, and instead players will play on the scenario book itself, which features new artwork unique to each scenario. The final barrier to entry - ie learning the game - has also been lowered thanks to a simplified set of rules and a five-scenario tutorial that will make the experience easier for new players.

Gloomhaven - Les Mâchoires du Lion

Les Éditions Nightingale

$74.99 

Auteur : Isaac Childres

Illustration : Francesca Baerald, David Demaret, Alexandr Elichev

Éditeur : Cephalofair

Nombre de joueurs : 1 à 4

Durée : 30-120 minutes

Âge recommandé : à partir de 14 ans

Année de publication : 2020

 

 

Descriptions :

Gloomhaven : Jaws of the Lion est un jeu autonome qui se déroule avant les événements de Gloomhaven . Le jeu comprend quatre nouveaux personnages - Valrath Red Guard (tank, contrôle des foules), Inox Hatchet (dégâts à distance), Human Voidwarden (soutien, contrôle de l'esprit) et Quatryl Demolitionist (dégâts au corps à corps, manipulation d'obstacles) - qui peuvent également être utilisés dans le jeu Gloomhaven original .

Le jeu comprend également 16 types de monstres (dont sept nouveaux monstres standards et trois nouveaux boss) et une nouvelle campagne avec 25 scénarios qui invite les héros à enquêter sur un cas de mystérieuses disparitions dans la ville. Est-ce l'œuvre de Vermlings, ou quelque chose de bien plus sinistre se passe-t-il ?

Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion s'adresse à un public plus décontracté pour faire entrer les gens dans le gameplay plus rapidement. Toutes les tuiles de carte en carton difficiles à organiser ont été supprimées, et à la place, les joueurs joueront sur le livre de scénarios lui-même, qui présente de nouvelles illustrations uniques à chaque scénario. La dernière barrière à l'entrée - c'est-à-dire l'apprentissage du jeu - a également été abaissée grâce à un ensemble de règles simplifiées et à un didacticiel de cinq scénarios qui facilitera l'expérience des nouveaux joueurs.

Nos maisons d'édition