IKI

Nightingale Publishing

$ 79.99 

Information:

Author : Koota Yamada

Drawing : Dommiy, David Sitbon & Koota Yamada

Editor: Sorry we are French

Numbers of players : 2-4

Duration: 60-90 minutes

Recommended age : 14+

Year of publication: 2015

 

Descriptions:

IKI is set in Edo during the period of the same name (1603-1868). Edo was the name of Tokyo at the time. 

Along the main street of Nihonbashi, many traders with a variety of activities set up their stalls and attract a crowd of customers. Not far from the main street, there is a fish market, where boats bring their cargoes and where the calls of buyers and sellers resound.

 

In houses around the main street called Nagaya, live craftsmen and merchants, with various skills and necessary for the daily life of the inhabitants of Edo. According to estimates, between 700 and 800 different trades exist in Edo: makers of fans or lanterns, tatami weavers, print printers, pedlars, stalls selling tempura or sushi, geishas, ​​kabuki actors and many Others are represented in IKI as maps.

 

Live a whole year in Edo and try to become the best Edokko, "the child of Edo" by ensuring the well-being and prosperity of the city and its inhabitants. Recruit characters from different trades, make them work in the high street of Nihonbashi and make them accumulate experience until they retire.

The winner is the Edokko having accumulated the most IKI, a philosophical concept of the Edo period considered as an ideal of life.

IKI

Les Éditions Nightingale

$79.99 

Informations :

Auteur : Koota Yamada

Illustration : Dommiy, David Sitbon & Koota Yamada

Éditeur : Sorry we are French

Nombre de joueurs : 2 -4

Durée : 60-90 minutes

Âge recommandé : 14+

Année de publication : 2015

 

Descriptions :

IKI se déroule à Edo pendant la période du même nom (1603-1868). Edo était le nom du Tokyo de l’époque. 

Le long de la grande rue de Nihonbashi, de nombreux commerçants aux activités variées installent leurs étals et attirent une foule de clients. Non loin de la grande rue, se tient un marché aux poissons, où les bateaux apportent leurs cargaisons et où résonnent les appels des acheteurs et des vendeurs.

 

Dans des maisons autour de la grande rue appelées Nagaya, habitent des artisans et des marchands, aux compétences diverses et nécessaires à la vie quotidienne des habitants d’Edo. Selon les estimations, entre 700 et 800 métiers différents existent à Edo : fabricants d’éventails ou de lanternes, tisseurs de tatamis, imprimeurs d’estampes, colporteurs, échoppes de vendeurs de tempuras ou de sushis, geishas, comédiens de kabuki et beaucoup d’autres sont représentés dans IKI sous forme de cartes.

 

Vivez une année entière à Edo et tentez de devenir le meilleur Edokko, "l’enfant d’Edo" en veillant au bien-être et à la prospérité de la ville et de ses habitants. Recrutez des personnages de différents corps de métiers, faites-les travailler dans la grande rue de Nihonbashi et faites-leur accumuler de l’expérience jusqu’à ce qu’ils partent à la retraite.

Le vainqueur est l’Edokko ayant accumulé le plus d’IKI, un concept philosophique de l’époque Edo considéré comme un idéal de vie. 

Nos maisons d'édition