It's a Wonderful Kingdom

Nightingale Publishing

$ 44.99 

Author : Frederic Guerard

Drawing : Antoine wolff

Editor: The Game Box

Numbers of players : 1-2

Duration: 45-60 minutes

Recommended age : from 14 years

Year of publication: 2021

  

Descriptions:

It's a Wonderful Kingdom is a standalone single-player or 2-player game set in a Low-Fantasy universe. Inspired by the basic mechanics of its predecessor "It's a Wonderful World", this new game features more interaction, a bluffing mechanism and new challenges.

The game is played using modules, each different and offering mechanical twists. In each game, players will choose one of the different modules to compete against. The game is divided into 4 rounds. Each turn having 3 phases.

Split & Trap
Players take turns placing their cards on two piles in the center of the table.
A player draws 2 cards from their hand and either places them on the same pile or distributes them between the two piles. The other player chooses a pile. This step is repeated alternately until the players have placed all the cards in their hand.
Additionally, each player has 2 Trap tokens that can be used to place cards face down.

Planning
Each player chooses, for the cards he has collected, which to build and which to recycle in order to speed up development.

Sequential production
Each player produces the resources of his Kingdom sequentially. The resources being produced in a certain order, it is necessary to anticipate the sequences to optimize the production and the development.

At the end of the 4th round, the player with the most victory points wins the game.


 

Our publishing houses

It's a Wonderful Kingdom

Les Éditions Nightingale

$44.99 

Auteur : Frédéric Guérard

Illustration : Antoine Wolff

Éditeur : La Boîte de Jeu

Nombre de joueurs : 1-2

Durée : 45-60 minutes

Âge recommandé : à partir de 14 ans

Année de publication : 2021

  

Descriptions :

It's a Wonderful Kingdom est un jeu autonome en solo ou à 2 joueurs dans un univers Low-Fantasy. Inspiré des mécanismes de base de son prédécesseur "It's a Wonderful World", ce nouveau jeu propose plus d'interaction, un mécanisme de bluff et de nouveaux défis.

Le jeu se joue à l'aide de modules, chacun différent et proposant des rebondissements mécaniques. A chaque partie, les joueurs choisiront l'un des différents modules pour s'affronter. Le jeu est divisé en 4 manches. Chaque tour ayant 3 phases.

Split & Trap
Les joueurs placent à tour de rôle leurs cartes sur deux piles au centre de la table.
Un joueur pioche 2 cartes de sa main et les place soit sur la même pile, soit les répartit entre les deux piles. L'autre joueur choisit une pile. Cette étape est répétée alternativement jusqu'à ce que les joueurs aient placé toutes les cartes de leur main.
De plus, chaque joueur dispose de 2 jetons Piège qui peuvent être utilisés pour placer des cartes face cachée.

Planification
Chaque joueur choisit, pour les cartes qu'il a collectées, lesquelles construire et lesquelles recycler afin d'accélérer le développement.

Production séquentielle
Chaque joueur produit les ressources de son Royaume de manière séquentielle. Les ressources étant produites dans un certain ordre, il est nécessaire d'anticiper les séquences pour optimiser la production et le développement.

A la fin du 4ème tour, le joueur avec le plus de points de victoire remporte la partie.