Jamaica

Nightingale Publishing

$ 69.99

Information:

Auteur: Malcom BRaff, Bruno Cathala & Sébastien Pauchon

Illustration : Mathieu Leyssesse

Publisher: Space Cowboy

Numbers of players : 2-6

Duration: 30 - 60 minutes

Recommended age : from 8 years

Year of publication: 2007


Descriptions:

Summary: This is a tactical pirate-themed racing game with player interaction and secondary objectives (eg detour for treasure). The winner is the player who best balances his position in the race with his success in secondary goals.

Setting: Jamaica, 1675.
After a long career in piracy, Captain Henry Morgan is ably appointed Governor of Jamaica, with the explicit order to cleanse the Caribbean of pirates and buccaneers! On the contrary, he invites all his former “colleagues” to join him in his retirement, to profit from the fruits of their plunder with complete impunity. Every year, in remembrance of the “good old days”, Morgan organizes the Great Challenge, a race around the island, and at the end of it, the most gold captain is declared a Grand Winner.

Objective: The game ends on the turn in which at least one player's ship reaches the finish line, completing a circuit around the island of Jamaica. At this point, players are awarded different amounts of gold depending on their distance from the finish line at the end of the race. This gold is added to any gold a player has collected along the way by hijacking the race to search for valuable treasure, stealing gold or treasure from other players, or simply charging gold. as indicated by the cards the player played during the race. The player with the most total gold acquired by all these means is then declared the winner.

Our publishing houses

Jamaica

Les Éditions Nightingale

$69.99 

Informations :

Auteur : Malcom BRaff, Bruno Cathala & Sébastien Pauchon

Illustration : Mathieu Leyssesse

Éditeur : Space Cowboy 

Nombre de joueurs : 2 - 6

Durée : 30 - 60 minutes

Âge recommandé : à partir de 8 ans

Année de publication : 2007

 

 

Descriptions :

Résumé: Il s'agit d'un jeu de course tactique sur le thème des pirates avec une interaction entre les joueurs et des objectifs secondaires (par exemple, détour pour un trésor). Le gagnant est le joueur qui équilibre le mieux sa position dans la course avec son succès aux buts secondaires.

Cadre: Jamaïque, 1675.
Après une longue carrière dans la piraterie, le capitaine Henry Morgan est habilement nommé gouverneur de la Jamaïque, avec l'ordre explicite de nettoyer les Caraïbes des pirates et des boucaniers! Au contraire, il invite tous ses anciens «collègues» à se joindre à lui à sa retraite, à profiter des fruits de leur pillage en toute impunité. Chaque année, en souvenir du «bon vieux temps», Morgan organise le Great Challenge, une course autour de l'île, et à son terme, le capitaine le plus or est déclaré Grand Gagnant.

Objectif: Le jeu se termine au tour où au moins un navire d'un joueur atteint la ligne d'arrivée, complétant un circuit autour de l'île de la Jamaïque. À ce stade, les joueurs reçoivent différentes quantités d'or en fonction de leur distance par rapport à la ligne d'arrivée à la fin de la course. Cet or est ajouté à tout or qu'un joueur a rassemblé en cours de route en détournant la course pour rechercher un trésor précieux, en volant de l'or ou des trésors à d'autres joueurs, ou simplement en chargeant de l'or comme indiqué par les cartes que le joueur a jouées pendant la course. Le joueur avec le plus d'or total acquis par tous ces moyens est alors déclaré vainqueur.

Nos maisons d'édition