Jolly & Roger

Nightingale Publishing

$ 20.99

Information:

Numbers of players : 2

Duration: 20 minutes

Recommended age : from 8 years

Descriptions:

Captain Redbeard, the infamous Pirate King, disappeared without a trace after an unfortunate meeting with a mermaid. The Pirates, who thirst for glory, have waited for this chance for a long time and seek to seize his throne.

After a boozy evening, the reckless "Jolly" and the eccentric Jack "Roger" were the only ones who could still get up. They knew at that time that the time had come for them to compete to determine who would be the winner - and therefore the new pirate king.

Jolly & Roger is a card game for two players featuring the "I separate, you choose" mechanic. In turn, a player draws five pirate cards and divides them into two sets. The other player then chooses one of the sets, and the player who divides the cards takes the remaining set. With their pirate cards, players attempt to board the four merchant ships by adding their correspondingly colored crew members to their side of the ship. The player with the most powerful crew on a ship puts one of his captains on the ship (and can even remove his opponent's captain) and can then use other pirate cards of that color to steal gold from from the ship.

After eight rounds, the game ends. The captain of each player on a ship at the end of the game captures that ship as a bonus. The player with the most gold wins.

Jolly & Roger includes three types of special cards - the Kraken, the Skeleton Pirate and Tortuga - to be used in the expert variant to spice up the game.

Our publishing houses

Jolly & Roger

Les Éditions Nightingale

$20.99 

Informations :

Nombre de joueurs : 2

Durée : 20 minutes

Âge recommandé : à partir de 8 ans

 

Descriptions :

Le capitaine Barbe Rouge, l'infâme Roi Pirate, est disparu sans laisser de traces après un malheureux rendez-vous avec une sirène. Les Pirates, qui ont soif de gloire, ont attendu cette chance pendant longtemps et cherchent à saisir son trône.

Après une soirée bien arrosée, la téméraire"Jolly" et l'excentrique Jack "Roger" étaient les seuls qui pouvaient encore se lever. Ils savaient à ce moment-là que le temps était venu pour eux de s’affronter pour déterminer qui sera le gagnant - et donc le nouveau roi pirate.

Jolly & Roger est un jeu de cartes pour deux joueurs mettant en vedette le mécanisme "Je sépare, tu choisis". À leur tour,un joueur tire cinq cartes pirate et les divise en deux séries. L'autre joueur choisit alors l'un des ensembles, et le joueur qui divise les cartes prend l'ensemble restant. Avec leurs cartes pirate, les joueurs tentent d'embarquer dans les quatre navires marchands en ajoutant leurs membres d'équipage de couleur correspondante de leur côté du navire. Le joueur qui a l'équipage leplus puissant sur un navire met un de ses capitaines sur le navire (et peut même enlever le capitaine de son adversaire) et peut alors utiliser d'autres cartes pirate de cette couleur pour voler de l'or à partir du navire.

Après huit tours, le jeu se termine. Le capitaine de chaque joueur sur un navire à la fin du jeu capture ce navire en bonus. Le joueur avec le plus d'or gagne.

Jolly & Roger comprend trois types de cartes spéciales -le Kraken, le Skeleton Pirate et Tortuga - pour être utilisé dans la variante experte pour épicer le jeu.

Nos maisons d'édition