The King's Dilemma

Nightingale Publishing

$ 124.99 

Information:

Author : Hjalmar Hach & Lorenzo Silva

Drawing : Giorgio Baroni & Giulia Ghigini

Editor: Iello

Number of players: 3 - 5 

Duration: 45-60 minutes

Recommended age : from 14 years

Year of publication: 2019

 

Descriptions:

The King's Dilemma is an interactive storytelling experience with legacy elements, with several branching storylines leading to many possible endings and an evolving event card game at its core. The players represent the different houses leading the government of the Kingdom of Ankist.

You will draw a card from the “Dilemma deck” each turn and learn about the story of the game as it unfolds. Each card poses a problem that the Council must resolve on behalf of the King. As members of the King's inner circle, your decisions determine the course of history and the fate of the kingdom. Each event happens only once: you chat and negotiate with other players, then you make a choice, determine the outcome, progress through the story of the game, and eventually unlock more events.

You must keep the kingdom going, while also seeking a benefit for your own home; this struggle for power can lead the kingdom to war, famine or riot, or it can generate wealth and well-being. It will depend on your choices! The point is, every decision has consequences, and what is good for the kingdom as a whole can be bad for your family ...

Will you act for the greater good or will you think only of yourself?

Our publishing houses

Le Dilemme du Roi

Les Éditions Nightingale

$124.99 

Informations :

Auteur : Hjalmar Hach & Lorenzo Silva

Illustration : Giorgio Baroni & Giulia Ghigini

Éditeur : Iello

Nombre de joueurs : 3 - 5 

Durée : 45 -60 minutes

Âge recommandé : à partir de 14 ans

Année de publication : 2019

 

Descriptions :

Le Dilemme du Roi est une expérience narrative interactive avec des éléments hérités, avec plusieurs intrigues ramifiées menant à de nombreuses finales possibles et un jeu de cartes d'événement évolutif à la base. Les joueurs représentent les différentes maisons menant le gouvernement du Royaume d'Ankist.

Vous tirerez une carte du "deck Dilemme" à chaque tour et découvrirez l'histoire du jeu au fur et à mesure qu'elle se déroule. Chaque carte pose un problème que le Conseil doit résoudre au nom du Roi. En tant que membres du cercle restreint du roi, vos décisions déterminent le déroulement de l'histoire et le sort du royaume. Chaque événement se produit une seule fois: vous discutez et négociez avec les autres joueurs, puis vous faites un choix, déterminez le résultat, progressez dans l'histoire du jeu et éventuellement débloquez plus d'événements.

Vous devez maintenir le royaume en marche, tout en recherchant également un avantage pour votre propre maison; cette lutte pour le pouvoir peut conduire le royaume à la guerre, à la famine ou à l'émeute, ou elle peut générer richesse et bien-être. Cela dépendra de vos choix! Le fait est que chaque décision a des conséquences, et ce qui est bon pour le royaume dans son ensemble peut être mauvais pour votre famille ...

Agirez-vous pour le plus grand bien ou ne penserez-vous qu'à vous-même?

Nos maisons d'édition