Pandemic

Nightingale Publishing

$ 59.99 

Information:

Author : Matt leacock

Drawing : Josh Cappel & 4 others

Editor: Z-Man Games

Numbers of players : 2 - 4

Duration: 45 minutes

Recommended age : from 8 years

Year of publication: 2008

 

 

Descriptions:

In Pandemic , several virulent diseases have broken out simultaneously all over the world! Players are disease fighting specialists whose mission is to treat disease hot spots while researching cures for each of the four plagues before they get out of hand.

The game board represents several large population centers on Earth. Each turn, a player can use up to four actions to travel between towns, heal infected populations, find a cure, or build a research station. A deck of cards provides players with these abilities, but dotted throughout this game are epidemic! cards that accelerate and intensify disease activity. A second, separate deck of cards controls the “normal” spread of infections.

Playing a unique role within the team, players must plan their strategy according to the strengths of their specialists in order to conquer disease. For example, the operations expert may build research stations which are needed to find cures for diseases and which allow greater mobility between cities; the scientist only needs four cards of a particular disease to cure it instead of the normal five - but diseases spread quickly and time is running out. If one or more diseases spread beyond healing, or if too much time passes, players all lose. If they cure all four diseases, they all win!

Our publishing houses

Pandémie

Les Éditions Nightingale

$59.99 

Informations :

Auteur : Matt Leacock

Illustration : Josh Cappel & 4 autres

Éditeur : Z-Man Games

Nombre de joueurs : 2 - 4

Durée : 45 minutes

Âge recommandé : à partir de 8 ans

Année de publication : 2008

 

 

Descriptions :

Dans Pandémie , plusieurs maladies virulentes ont éclaté simultanément dans le monde entier! Les joueurs sont des spécialistes de la lutte contre les maladies dont la mission est de traiter les points chauds de la maladie tout en recherchant des remèdes pour chacun des quatre fléaux avant qu'ils ne deviennent incontrôlables.

Le plateau de jeu représente plusieurs grands centres de population sur Terre. À chaque tour, un joueur peut utiliser jusqu'à quatre actions pour voyager entre les villes, soigner les populations infectées, découvrir un remède ou construire une station de recherche. Un jeu de cartes fournit aux joueurs ces capacités, mais parsemé tout au long de ce jeu sont épidémiques! cartes qui accélèrent et intensifient l'activité des maladies. Un deuxième jeu de cartes séparé contrôle la propagation «normale» des infections.

Jouant un rôle unique au sein de l'équipe, les joueurs doivent planifier leur stratégie en fonction des forces de leurs spécialistes afin de vaincre les maladies. Par exemple, l'expert en opérations peut construire des stations de recherche qui sont nécessaires pour trouver des remèdes contre les maladies et qui permettent une plus grande mobilité entre les villes; le scientifique n'a besoin que de quatre cartes d'une maladie particulière pour la guérir au lieu des cinq normales - mais les maladies se propagent rapidement et le temps presse. Si une ou plusieurs maladies se propagent au-delà de la guérison ou si trop de temps s'écoule, les joueurs perdent tous. S'ils guérissent les quatre maladies, ils gagnent tous!

Nos maisons d'édition